A Dud

Already GoneAlready Gone by John Rector
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

The story opens with a shocker, then moves quickly but even with splashes of gore and violence, there is a curious detachment to the proceedings. Eventually, things move into the realm of totally unbelievable. Eventually I stopped caring and finished it only to see how the author would wrap it up. Left me scratching my head.

I’d say this is a fast read for someone who likes action and violence with little regard to plot and character development. The one female character in the book is shallow and inconsistent. The reader is supposed to believe that the main character loves her beyond reason, yet there is no connection or even warmth between them.

I have almost forgotten the book already and by next week, it will be gone from my brain entirely.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

